Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Per aspera ad astra

The Right Choice

I met the first one when I was thirteen

Kissed him when I was fourteen

Loved him when I was fifteen

I guess he had no flaw but he

Gave me more than I could receive

And I’m always the one who makes the sad choice.

 

The second one I thought was the one

We moved in together, I took a cat

But what was great ended up real bad

We eventually became roommates more than lovers

And he couldn’t break it up, and he got bitter

And I’m always the one who makes the hard choice.

 

The third one was nothing but a mistake

Took me a couple months to realize he was fake

Twice my age but half my courage

I should have left when he talked ‘bout marriage

Dumped me when I went abroad, yet I forgave

Cause I’m always the one who makes the mad choice.

 

The last one I shouldn’t call the fourth

For he has nothing to do with the others

He raised me up when they made me stumble and fall

He taught me love, and freedom, and to be myself above all

He is just so sweet, and smart, and kind

He made me believe in the future of humankind

 

But I guess liberty comes at a price

And if I’m not his priority, he is one of mine

Though distance and anxiety are tearing us apart

He closes his eyes and says “We’ll see later about that”

He used to say we’d be fine, that we’d find a way out

And it breaks my heart, and it cracks my voice…

I don’t want to be the one who makes the bad choice.

 

Retour à l'accueil
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :