Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Per aspera ad astra

On your mind

Take a second let me introduce myself
I'm the one that will get you high the best
My scent is your fav and my taste is what you'll like

I'll take you up to parties in some dead end streets
I'll make you look cool and you'll soon believe
That I am the one, I'll always be on your mind, on your mind

Night after night I'll keep you company 
Day after day until you're missing me 
I'll keep hitting on you till I'm the first thing on your mind, on your mind

Expectedly you'll never seem to doubt yourself
Your friends will raise concern but you will play pretend
I'll keep you together, I'll be the one to ease your mind, ease your mind

Lose control I'll give you my all 
Switch the rolls let it take a toll
I'll leave you be if you're asking me 
But you'll've been addicted for so long...

And you should have known
That's the way it goes
Going into bed with your enemy
That's the way it goes with me
Yeah you should have known
There'd be nowhere to go
Thought you could befriend your best enemy
But that's the way it goes with me

All of a sudden you'll be a wreck to see
Lies and make up won't cover up your spree
Check your guts, your hands, your eyes just once or twice
One morning the craving will bring you to your knees
Hands on the ground to pray but your brain will freeze
Our love and world will crumble but please
Let me be on your mind, on your mind

Lose control I'll give you my all 
Switch the rolls let it take a toll
I'll leave you be if you're asking me 
But you'll've been addicted for so long...

And you should have known
Love, that's the way it goes
Cheering into bed with your enemy
Oh that's the way it goes with me
Hate it but you should have known
Out there, there's nowhere to go
Like if you could befriend your worst enemy
But that's the way it goes with me

Take a second let me introduce myself
I'm the devil that will get you high the best
My scent is your fav and my taste is what you'll like

Expectedly you'll never seem to doubt yourself
Your friends will raise concern but you will play pretend
I'll keep you together, I'll be the one to ease your mind, ease your mind, ease your mind

Retour à l'accueil
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article