Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Per aspera ad astra

Les jours meilleurs

You know I love you more than words can say... But I had to try anyway. May your days be merry, honey ❤️

 

You say "This shirt has never been so beautifully worn"
And I can hear the smile behind your whisper
I tease "too bad it's going to be torn",
So you lean in and give in to the fever.

There's no storm you can't weather,
There's no ice wall you can't melt,
But here is a fire you can't wither,
Burning flames no one could tame.

And after the outburst there's tenderness
After lust, your head against my chest
Like there's a calm moment before the storm
When you rub your thumb against my palm.

I've been high and I've been down
But I rarely had those thrills
A spinning head, shivers in my spine,
Dizziness when I'm not ill.

I was afraid it wouldn't last
I couldn't have been more wrong
I had to let go of the ghosts of the past
I had to learn not to be strong

But you made me dinner
And I gave you Reese's
You gave me butterflies
And I gave you kisses.

There's no point trying to disguise -
It's as obvious as a tattoo -
It's always deep-inked in my eyes
The love and lust I have for you.

I only hoped to know this once
I didn't want to make a fuss
But this had been going on for months
And those night had been stirring my guts

I was too afraid to say it out loud,
And maybe too afraid you'd feel it too;
I'm sorry I made our lips collide
Without even asking you to

But I have no regret or anything of the sort
How could I, when I listened to my heart?

It's been 30 days and I still get lost in your eyes
- Will they lead the way to my northern lights? -
This is the kind of love you want to write songs about
This is our kind of love - so here's a start.

Retour à l'accueil
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article